top of page



Deacon Ministry

Deacon Leon A. Lewis
Deacon Ministry Leader

Pictured Left to Right

Seated: Leon A. Lewis, Front Row: Jo Parker, Robert Cole, Ed Tate, Terril Bullock

Back Row: Robert Morris, Kobie Glenn, Verna Ingram

Deacon Leon A. Lewis currently serves as Little Rock’s Deacon Ministry leader. Deacon Lewis gives leadership to the Deacon Ministry as they minister to the physical and spiritual needs of the congregation. As Deacon Ministry Chair, Deacon Lewis also serves as the Chief Advisor to the Senior Pastor.

Trustee Ministry

Trustee Alberta McCargo
Trustee Ministry Leader

Pictured Left to Right

Seated: Alberta "Sissy" McCargo Front Row: Olivia Glenn, Hadiyah Blakney, Terell Bullock, Faye Coleman, Johnny Kelly, Betty Feilds, Taaliba Qaiyim, Back Center: Michael Biles

Trustee Alberta McCargo serves as Little Rock’s Trustee Ministry leader. In this role Trustee McCargo gives leadership to the Trustee Ministry as they care for all real property of the church and seeks to use the church’s materials and financial resources according to the will of God and for the benefit of the Church. As Chair of the Trustee Ministry, Trustee McCargo also serves as an Advisor to the Senior Pastor.

Deaconess Ministry

Deaconess Annell Atkins
Deaconess Ministry Leader

Deaconess Annell Atkins has been a member of Little Rock for over 40 years. She has served as a Deaconess for more than 15 years. The Deaconess Ministry is committed to supporting the Deacons in fostering the spiritual integrity of the Little Rock Baptist Church.


Pictured Left to Right

Seated: Mary Dudley, Gwen Bailey, Alice Gatewood

Front Row: MaryAnn Brown, Hazel Tate, Annell Atkins, Lynette Lindsey, Tjien Johnston, Latisha Morris, Leslie Bullock, Latanya Blakney

Back Center: Katrina Ingram

Associate Ministers

Associate Ministers

Pictured Left to Right

Rev. Carmen Mosley, Rev. Shellie English, Min. Antoinette Kirkland, Rev. Mabel Williams, & Rev. Raymond Lindsey

bottom of page